List of Courses Offered in Coal City University | NUC Approved

In the vibrant landscape of Nigerian higher education, Coal City University stands out as a beacon of academic excellence. Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), the university offers a diverse range of NUC-accredited courses across various faculties. This blog post aims to shed light on the academic richness that Coal City University provides, catering to the needs of students aspiring to excel in their chosen professions.

Faculty Of Natural And Applied Sciences

Department Of Biological Sciences

  • B.Sc. Biology
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Plant Science & Biotechnology

Department Of Chemical Sciences

  • B.Sc. Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Biochemistry

Department Of Earth Sciences

  • B.Sc. Geology
  • B.Sc. Applied Geophysics

Department Of Mathematics And Computer Sciences

  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Mathematics

Department Of Physics

  • B.Sc. Physics

Faculty Of Humanities Management And Social Sciences

Department Of Accounting And Banking & Finance

  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Banking & Finance

Department Of Business Administration

  • B.Sc. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Entrepreneurial Studies

Department Of Criminology & Security Studies

  • B.Sc. Criminology & Security Studies

Department Of Marketing

  • B.Sc. Marketing

Department Of Economics

  • B.Sc. Economics

Department Of Mass Communication And Digital Media

  • B.Sc. Mass Communication

Department Of Political Science

  • B.Sc. Public Administration
  • B.Sc. Political Science

Department Of Hospitality And Tourism Management

  • B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Management

Department Of Sociology/Social Work

  • B.Sc. Sociology
  • B.Sc. Peace & Conflict Resolution

Department Of Languages & Linguistics

  • B.A. English

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

Department Of Human Anatomy

  • B.Sc. Anatomy

Department Of Human Physiology

  • B.Sc. Human Physiology

Department Of Public Health

  • B.Sc. Public Health

Department Of Nursing Science

  • B.NSc. Nursing Science

Department Of Medical Laboratory Science

  • B.MLSc. Medical Laboratory Science
READ This:  Federal Polytechnic Nekede School Fees For ND And HND Students 2024

Department Of Optometry

  • O.D Optometry

Faculty Of Education

Department Of Arts And Social Science Education

  • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Economics
  • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Political Science

Department Of Educational Foundations

  • B.Ed. Early Childhood Care Education
  • B.Ed. Educational Management
  • B.Ed. Educational Technology
  • B.Ed. Guidance and Counselling
  • B.Ed. Primary Education

Department Of Science Education

  • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Biology
  • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Chemistry
  • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Computer Science

Department Of Vocational And Technical Education

  • B.Ed. Business Education


Coal City University’s commitment to providing quality education aligns with international standards, making it a preferred choice for students seeking higher education in Nigeria. This comprehensive list of NUC-approved courses reflects the university’s dedication to meeting the diverse needs of students across various disciplines. For those aspiring to excel in their chosen professions, Coal City University opens the door to a world of opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button