List of Courses Offered in Niger Delta University (NDU) | NUC Approved

In the vibrant landscape of Nigerian higher education, the Niger Delta University (NDU) stands as a beacon of academic excellence. Accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC), NDU offers a diverse range of courses designed to meet the needs of students aspiring to excel in their chosen professions. In this comprehensive guide, we explore the NUC-approved courses offered across various faculties at NDU, reflecting the university’s commitment to providing quality education aligned with international standards.

Faculty of Agriculture:

  1. Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
  2. Crop Production
  3. Fisheries
  4. Livestock Production

Faculty of Arts:

  1. English and Literary Studies
  2. Fine and Applied Arts
  3. History/Diplomacy
  4. Philosophy
  5. Religious Studies
  6. Theatre Arts

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:

  1. Anatomical Pathology
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Chemical Pathology
  4. Hematology and Immunology
  5. Human Anatomy
  6. Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
  7. Medical Laboratory Science
  8. Physiology
  9. Pharmacology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences:

  1. Community Health Medicine
  2. Internal Medicine
  3. Obstetrics & Genecology
  4. Pediatrics
  5. Psychiatry
  6. Surgery

Faculty of Education:

  1. Curriculum and Instruction with options in Biology, Chemistry, Economics, English Language, Fine and Applied Arts, French, Geography, Health Education, History, Mathematics, Physics, Physical Education, Political Science, Religious Studies
  2. Vocational/Industrial Education with options in Agricultural Education, Business Education, Secretarial Education, Technical Education

Faculty of Engineering:

  1. Agricultural Engineering
  2. Chemical/Petroleum/Petrochemical Engineering
  3. Civil Engineering
  4. Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  5. Marine Engineering
  6. Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law:

  1. Jurisprudence Law/Public Law
  2. Private/Property Law

Faculty of Management Science:

  1. Accountancy
  2. Banking, Finance, and Insurance
  3. Business Administration
  4. Marketing
  5. Management Technology

Faculty of Pharmacy:

  1. Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  2. Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  3. Pharmacognosy & Herbal Medicine
  4. Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
  5. Pharmaceutical Microbiology & Biotechnology
  6. Pharmacology & Toxicology
READ This:  List Of Best Universities To Study Mass Communication In Nigeria

Faculty of Nursing Science:

  1. Community Health Nursing
  2. Maternal and Child Health Nursing
  3. Medical-Surgical Nursing
  4. Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing

Faculty of Science:

  1. Biochemistry
  2. Biological Science
  3. Computer Science
  4. Geology
  5. Mathematics
  6. Physics
  7. Pure and Applied Chemistry

Faculty of Social Sciences:

  1. Economics
  2. Geography and Environmental Management
  3. Political Science
  4. Sociology


With a commitment to quality education, NDU emerges as a top choice for students seeking higher education in Nigeria. This guide serves as a valuable resource for those exploring the diverse courses offered at NDU, setting the stage for academic success and professional excellence. For more information or inquiries, feel free to leave a comment below. Share this comprehensive guide with your friends on social media platforms to spread the word about the academic opportunities awaiting at Niger Delta University.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button