Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic Courses

If you’re considering pursuing your education at Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic in Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State, Nigeria, you’ve got a variety of courses to choose from. Established in 1997 and accredited by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE), the polytechnic provides National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) programs in fields such as engineering, science, management, and the arts.

List of Courses Offered:

Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic caters to diverse interests, offering an array of courses across different schools:

1. School of Engineering:

  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Architectural Technology
  • Building Technology and Quantity Surveying
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

2. School of Science:

  • Computer Science
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Statistics

3. School of Management and Administration:

  • Accountancy
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing
  • Public Administration

4. School of Arts and Design:

  • Fine Arts
  • Graphic Design
  • Industrial Design
  • Interior Design
  • Textile Design

5. School of Performing Arts:

  • Theatre Arts
  • Music

Choosing Your Course:

With this extensive list of courses, you have the opportunity to align your studies with your career goals. Whether you’re inclined towards the sciences, engineering, arts, or management, Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic has a program tailored for you.


As you embark on your educational journey at Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, take the time to explore the courses offered and choose the one that resonates with your aspirations. The diverse range of programs ensures that you can find a course that not only interests you but also sets you on the path to a rewarding career.

READ This:  Grace Polytechnic, Surulere Fee Structure For Students

Leave a Reply

Back to top button