List of Courses Offered in Sokoto State University (SSU) | NUC Approved

When it comes to pursuing higher education in Nigeria, Sokoto State University (SSU) stands out as a beacon of academic excellence. Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), SSU offers a diverse range of NUC-accredited courses designed to equip students with the knowledge and skills needed to thrive in their chosen professions.

Faculty Overview:

SSU boasts a well-rounded academic structure with faculties tailored to cater to various fields of study. The three main faculties at SSU are the Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Faculty of Education, and Faculty of Science.

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences:

  1. Arabic & Islamic Studies
  2. Economics
  3. English Language & Linguistics
  4. Geography
  5. History
  6. Nigerian Languages
  7. Political Science
  8. Sociology

Faculty of Education:

  1. Educational Foundation
  2. Science Education

Faculty of Science:

  1. Biology
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Chemistry
  4. Computer
  5. Microbiology
  6. Physics

SSU’s Commitment to Quality Education:

SSU prides itself on delivering education that aligns with international standards. The university’s commitment to excellence is reflected in its NUC-approved courses, ensuring that students receive top-notch education in their chosen fields.


Sokoto State University (SSU) stands as a testament to Nigeria’s dedication to providing quality higher education. With NUC-approved courses spanning various faculties, SSU is an ideal choice for students aspiring to excel in their academic pursuits. If you have any inquiries or seek more information about the list of courses offered at SSU, feel free to drop your questions in the comment section. Share this valuable information with friends on social media to help them explore the educational opportunities at Sokoto State University.

READ This:  Federal Poly Damaturu Admissions Form 2024: How To Apply

Leave a Reply

Back to top button