List Of State Universities In Nigeria That Are Not Under ASUU 2023

Are you looking for State universities that are not under ASUU?. In this article, I will show you the state universities in Nigeria that are not under the ASUU stirke.

State Universities Not Under ASUU in Nigeria are included in this list.

Schools in Nigeria not under ASUU?

Since these universities are mostly controlled by state governments, they are not dependent on the federal government of Nigeria for the payment of salaries or any other financial aid they may require. As a result their financial needs are been provided by the state government.

You may recall that University of Nigeria, Nsukka, and University of Illorin, were previously not under ASUU, but currently, they’re affiliated with the ASUU.

The Universities were the only federally funded institution of higher learning that was independent of ASUU before the situation changed in 2019.

Regrettably, once ASUU declared a strike, there will be no Federal University remaining. Because of the stirke, the majority of students dislike ASUU. In order to avoid this as a university aspirant, I will list the state universities in Nigeria that are not under ASUU.

List Of State Universities That Are Not Under ASUU In 2023

1. Prince Abubakar Audu University, Anyigba

2. Kwara State University (KWASU)

3. Lagos State University (LASU)

4. Delta State University, DELSU

5. Osun state University, Uniosun

6. Ekiti State University (EKSU)

Prince Abubakar Audu University, Anyigba 

Kogi State University Anyigba which has been renamed to Prince Abubakar Audu University, PAAU is a state government owned University.

READ This:  Courses Offered In School Of Health Idah

The State university stopped being a member of ASUU since 2017 after the state Governor Yahaya Bello banned ASUU from the State University.

Kwara State University (KWASU)

Kwara State University, is not a member of ASUU, the state University stopped being under ASUU in 2023 after the university refused to joined the stirke.

KWASU is another popular state government owned University that is not under ASUU.

Lagos State University (LASU)

Lagos State University, a renowned Nigerian university which is owned by the Lagos State government is not under ASUU stirke.

LASU, with the help of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the institution has disregarded ASUU stirke.

Delta State University, DELSU 

Delta State University, this is one of the renowned State owned University in Nigeria that is not under ASUU.

The State University had disregarded ASUU stirke after it asked its students and workers to immediately resume their activities.

Osun state University, Uniosun

Osun State University, a state government owned University that is not under the Academic Union, popularly known as ASUU.

The State University had disclosed that it will not be part of ongoing stirke, thereby distancing itself from the body.

Ekiti State University (EKSU)

Ekiti State University, is another state government owned University that has distance itself from the Academy Union.

However, This is to point out to you that Ekiti State University is not under ASUU. The school wil remain in session even of ASUU is on Stirke.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button